Happy Children’s Day!

A child means world to the parents. Parents do so much for their kids. Sleepless nights, empty stomach, backaches, headaches are all overpowered by love, warmth and gentle care. And when these kids grow up and act like a wisenheimer, the parents’ hearts crush to smithereens. I comprehend this feeling after becoming a mother myself. Today, when my parents called up to wish a Happy Children’s Day to me, I couldn’t hold back my tears. I, instantly, apologized to them for all my mistakes so far, no matter how big or small. I wept like a small child over the phone as I can’t reach them staying miles away from them. We meet once a year. My parents, however, allayed my guilt assuring me that it was okay. They ‘love’ me no matter what.
Dear kids , love your parents wholeheartedly. You ‘ll not get a second chance once you grow up and become a part of this maddening competitive world. Happy Children’s Day!
Post Comment to Motivate

